Ottawa highlights … so far

Today has been an amazing day already and it’s only 2:30!! Let me recap all the fun things we have done since I got here yesterday. We got in around 4:30 and soon after went over to the pub for dinner. Mel and I shared pulled pork poutine. It was amazing. Then we went to Menchi’s for dessert and it was my first time visiting a Menchi’s. I got the “tart” flavoured yogurt with nerds and gummy candies on it.

20130406-143808.jpg

Then we took C to the pool in Mel’s building. Mel and went down to shop at the store she works at and i got some great deals. Then we relaxed for the rest of the evening. It was an early night for us actually.

This morning we went out for breakfast as I mentioned in my last post. It was so delicious!!

20130406-144418.jpg

Then we spent a few hours seeing the sights and checking out some little shops.

20130406-144526.jpg

We ended our trip with a must have when in Ottawa – Beaver Tails!!

20130406-144629.jpg

Tonight we are visiting friends and them sadly we have to head home tomorrow morning. But I will be happy to be home and see James! I haven’t seen him much over the last week so I can’t wait to see him!

Leave a Reply

