A rainy week and a new PR!

Well this week has been so rainy and gloomy and depressing outside!  I hate this weather, it gives me a migraine.  I have literally had a headache for 4 days now.  It seems to be getting a little better today but it has not been a fun week.

Things have been really hectic for me at work and James has had a crazy two weeks too so we haven’t been able to spend much time together which is also very gloomy for me.  He did pick us up from the train station when we returned from Ottawa so that was really nice to see him.  The three of us were together again. 

Here is a picture of the three of us that I really love…

three of us

This week I am so busy I can only go to crossfit twice (maybe three if I am lucky) and I hate it. I miss it. It makes me feel so much better when I am stressed or anxious. Yesterday was a much needed workout and it was so awesome because I got a PR!!! I worked on my push press with one of my favourite gym family members, Barb. And with her encouragement I push pressed 95 lbs!!! I am so close to 100!!!

I can’t wait for this to be true…

images

Well I must leave here… hopefully there is more excellent PR news in my near future!

One thought on “A rainy week and a new PR!

Leave a Reply

