Birthday fun

This weekend is all about my daughter and her 7th birthday. She is 7 today. I am having a hard time believing it. I still sometimes feel that she is this little.

20130602-162524.jpg

We spent Friday and Saturday morning at my sisters house. We did a class at her CrossFit on Saturday morning and it was good. The wod:
12 min AMRAP
4 cleans
8 burpees over bar
4 ring rows

And then then kids did a class after too and loved it.

20130602-162824.jpg

20130602-162838.jpg

I think it’s so awesome that the kids are excited about exercising too. I think it’s good for them to see that it’s such an important part of our lives so they will be active and make it a part of their lives too.

We had dinner at my mom and dads. Homemade burgers yummmm. And then we had this incredible cake.

20130602-163621.jpg

It was also my moms birthday and this is the cupcakes we got her. Incredible!

20130602-163701.jpg

I think the highlight of the day was when we were at dinner and C said “I hope this isn’t a dream”. So sweet.

This morning we had chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast and then took C out for lunch. Her choice was Mandarin.

Then as promised we ventured out for shopping and picked out two outfits. I rewarded myself with new running shoes and another pair of shoes. I’m pretty excited about both pairs.

20130602-171559.jpg

Tonight is a family dinner and another celebration of cake with extended family. Another epic celebration for my girl. I love you Peanut!!

20130602-171725.jpg

2 thoughts on “Birthday fun

Leave a Reply

