Staying strong

Today was another long day but I felt very productive. I wasn’t stuck in meetings all day so was able to get a lot more done. I only had to stay a little late after work which was pretty great since I had a chiro appt. This was the first session we had where she worked on my heel. She did some ART on it and then did the laser. I have had the laser treatment many times on my IT band so I know it is painless. However she warned me today that because I have a tattoo close by I might feel a burning. So the whole time she did it I was so tense. Good thing she also adjusted my tight back.

Today’s wod was pretty awesome. It was:

3 rds
400 m run
50 sit-ups
50 squats
10 pull ups

It felt awesome when we were done. Just the right amount of sweat and fatigue. Ahhhhh my favourite things.

20130620-232209.jpg

After I finally got home I had some work to do. Get C showered and off to bed, laundry, put away laundry and make meatballs. I had taken some meat out for a dinner that wasn’t made so I had to cook it up. I totally winged it and came up with a recipe on my own. Here is the before and after.

20130620-232433.jpg

Dinner ended up being a salad and meatballs and some of J’s moms potato salad which might just be the best potato salad of life. Check out this plate.

20130620-232535.jpg

Thankfully tomorrow is finally Friday and the weekend is just around the corner now. I’m having a visit from my parents tomorrow night which is always nice.

My final note is about strength. I read a few blog posts about lifting weight and weight training and I loved seeing women talk about how good it feels to train their muscles. I think a lot of women are afraid of getting huge. I think I am toned and have more muscle definition than ever before. But more importantly I am strong. And that’s a pretty amazing feeling.

20130620-232910.jpg

Leave a Reply

