A much needed looooong weekend

Well here we are, the Sunday of a long weekend and I am enjoying some relaxation. This is literally me right now.

20130630-161511.jpg

It has been a lovely weekend so far and I still have another day left to enjoy it. Friday night we enjoyed a night out at the Keg with J’s parents and the French student who has been staying at the farm. Saturday morning I enjoyed some of my leftovers with my breakie before heading to CrossFit.

Saturday was UK Armed Forces day and our coach has done three tours on Afghanistan. So he does a special tribute wod to commemorate all of the soldiers who gave their lives there. The wod totalled 624 reps and it was a tough one. I took a picture of it because it was too long to memorize.

20130630-161836.jpg

It took me over 45 minutes to get it done and at times I thought I wouldn’t finish it but I did. With the support from the rest of my CFA family I finished it.

After that it was home and time to get ready to head out to enjoy a wedding. It was one of J’s football teammates at the old mill in Ancaster. It is the most beautiful venue for a wedding. Here is a picture of J and I.

20130630-162057.jpg

We sure clean up nice don’t we? It was a blast and we had so much fun with the most delicious meal and lots of fun busting out our moves on the dance floor. We met some pretty amazing people too. It was a late night which has resulted in a pretty lazy morning. I finally decided it was too beautiful to spend the day inside so I set up my new lounge chair and came out to read. I need to do this more often for sure. I am feeling so relaxed.

We haven’t got any plans for the rest of today which is quite ok with me. Tomorrow we are heading to Toronto to spend Canada day with the Toronto Blue Jays!

I can’t believe i didn’t mention that I am actually on vacation now. Except for the fact that I am actually going in to work on Tuesday morning for a meeting that will likely last until close to noon. Then I will be doing last minute prep and packing for our epic baseball road trip to Chicago! We are both really excited.

I hope the rest of you are enjoying your long weekend as much as I am.

Do you have any exciting Canada day plans?

Do you like road trips?

One thought on “A much needed looooong weekend

  1. I am a huge road trip fan- especially if it ends up somewhere awesome like Chicago and includes something even better- baseball. Hope you have a great time!

Leave a Reply

