The weekend is here!!

Well friends we finally made it! It’s Fridayyyyyyyyy!!!

20130712-220138.jpg
It was a good day. Got a lot done at work, figured out some stuff that should hopefully make my Monday easier (fingers crossed) and my coworkers and I enjoyed lunch out at my favourite Thai restaurant. However I ended up having to work late again.

It worked out ok though because C was invited to a friend’s house after school so I could just hit a later class at CrossFit.

Today’s wod:
15 minutes
1 round of Cindy
1 clean and jerk
1 round of Cindy
2 clean and jerks

This continues till you hit 6 clean and jerks and then you go back down. It’s always just one round of Cindy and only the number of clean and jerks changes.

A recap of what Cindy is:
5 pull ups
10 push ups
15 squats

I used 65 lbs today for my clean and jerk. Because my knee is a little sore from the running yesterday I did a power clean so there was no squat and I subbed sit ups instead of squats for the Cindy. The other thing is because I am terrible at paying attention to instructions I did it wrong and kept increasing so I actually got to 7 clean and jerks. Ooooops. Then we ended the workout with a 400m run.

I love workouts like these where there is a heavy lift involved You could say it’s my kind of workout. When I saw what we were doing I was excited.

20130712-221027.jpg

After CrossFit we headed to my (sort of) sister in law’s (and her hubby) house. They made us dinner and then we walked for ice cream. We hit up the Dairy Queen and we all got blizzards. I got Oreo cheesecake. It was good but I didn’t love it. I really only had a few bites and was done.

Then we headed home and now I’m just doing some much needed relaxing, thinking about opening that book I have been meaning to read and rest up for the rest of my weekend festivities.

Have a good weekend everyone!!!

What do you order at Dairy Queen?

Do you have anything exciting planned for your weekend?

Leave a Reply

