Sunburns and Home Runs

Today felt like it should…a Monday. It was hard to get going and the day felt so long.

As I mentioned yesterday I got a terrible sunburn. I mean T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E. I tried to take a picture but it just doesn’t do it justice. It’s bad. I am not proud of it by any means and I am definitely paying for it. Pants were not an option today so I had to wear a dress to work. I likely have to do the same tomorrow.

I had to keep reapplying solarcaine and aloe gel throughout the day. I wasn’t sure that I would be able to workout but I talked to my coach and he said we could modify the workout. So I went and had to wear my baggiest shorts and t shirt. The workout was 3 movements that we thought would hurt my legs, burpees, thrusters and double unders. And the strength wod was back squats which hurt my legs a lot. So I did strict press.

Strength for me was 7 sets of 2 strict press. I worked with 65 pounds.

Wod
6 rounds
1 min push press
1 min plank
1 min lunges
1 min rest

It was a nasty one. It felt pretty awesome though. One of those knock you on your ass at the end workouts. So in the end I was glad I went. It’s awesome that I am able to modify where needed.

I made a nice dinner of grilled chicken and an Italian chopped salad and pretzel bagel garlic toast. After that we settled in to watch the home run derby. There was the most beautiful sunset in the back drop. It was incredible.

Thank god Monday is over and we can start counting down to the weekend. Stay cool friends. It’s gonna be a hot week!!

How will you stay cool?
I stick in the air conditioning when possible.

Who are you cheering on in the home run derby?
I was cheering for Prince Fielder but it looks like he’s out already!

Leave a Reply

