TGIB

This has been one crazy week. I know I have been saying that a lot lately but man this one sucked! A lot of realllllly long days. This is how I felt by the end of today.

20130719-185733.jpg
With all those long days it meant I only got to CrossFit on Monday. I missed all my other workouts and that was tough for me. I made it tonight and I am back! (TGIB). Tonight’s workout was sooooo needed for me and I got such a rush from lifting.

WOD
3 rds
10 burpees
10 squats
10 push-ups
10 squats
10 burpees

Then we did 3x 500m rows. That is tougher than it sounds! Then it was time to work on skills and lifts. I worked on kipping pull ups. I am trying to reach my goal of 5 in a row. I had a tough time with them today. My hands were ripping so I bailed on that.

I decided to work on my favourite thing ever. Deadlifting. I started with trying to build up to a 3 RM. I tried a new strategy of adding weight in bigger increments because I figured I would tire as much and would get further. Bam! It worked. I beat my previous 3 RM of 150 and hit 165!! Then I switched over to working on my 1RM and I beat my 180 PR with 185! Such a good day for me!

Check me out:

20130719-194939.jpg

Another fabulous thing that happened was I got my tank that I ordered earlier in the week.

20130719-195046.jpg

J had a baseball game tonight so I was going to watch. We had a major storm warning and it happened right on our way. It was crazy rain and winds. Our car was being pelted my branches and pine cones. The game was cancelled (obvi) and so we went for dinner.

20130719-195340.jpg

20130719-195414.jpg
I got a delicious taco salad.

Now it’s time to enjoy my much awaited weekend!

Are you afraid of storms?

Leave a Reply

