I’m smiling and here’s why

Well friends, it’s been a rough week but things are looking up. I have been struggling all week with a lot of pain in my hip. The last two days were especially uncomfortable but today I feel like a bit of improvement and I have a spring in my step. Well not too much, because I don’t want to push it and overdo it.

There have been some great things happening over the past couple days that I haven’t posted about because I felt like I was too gloomy to write anything. I figured no one wanted to hear about my pity party, and I was taught that if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.

Here’s a couple things that have made me smile lately.

1. I got my quest bars in the mail along with my new protein powder. I can’t wait to try these bars warmed up as some of my instagram friends have suggested. And the chocolate protein powder was a lovely change this morning. I added peanut butter and bam- dessert protein shake for breakfast.
shake

2. I did some shopping at Target the other day and bought some of the cutest outfits ever. One was this dress and belt that I felt particularly cute in.
dress

3. Last night we had an unexpected visit with a good friend and we went for drinks and snacks with her. Always love unexpected visits.

4. I had a pretty great morning at work. Good news for me today. And Friday’s are always good work days because it’s go out for lunch day and wear jeans day.

5. C had the cutest hair this morning. Check it out.
hair

6. Despite an awful day on the pain scale with my hip and a terrible experience with treatment in the morning and a referral for an MRI- I woke up with less pain. Progress or fluke? Not sure. But I will take it.

7. This picture. I love it. A friend posted it on facebook and I just love it.
cute

8. It’s the weekend. I have some pretty great things planned with some pretty great people. And I think the sun is supposed to shine.

So there you have it… for now. I am sure there will be lots more things to smile about over the long weekend and I can’t wait to share them with you guys!

What has made you smile lately?

What’re your fun plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

