A very domestic weekend

This has been such a great long weekend. And I still have one more day! Saturday morning I woke up and decided to head over to visit my friends at CrossFit as they are renovating the gym. I felt badly that I hadn’t helped at all and since I can’t do much physically right now I decided to bring coffee and donuts to them. It was soooo nice to see them and be back in the gym. Even if it wasn’t to exercise and the floor was all ripped up. It’s going to look great! I can’t wait to see it.

After my visit I did some groceries and decided to do some meal prep for the coming week. I made a batch of turkey meatballs that turned out so great! I froze those. Then I made a batch of Quinoa stuffed peppers. They were really good too. I served those for lunch today and still have more I think I will freeze for lunches.

20130804-232131.jpg

Last night we went to the Keg for dinner and we were going to celebrate my great work day Friday. We decided to not hold back and just order what we wanted. It was my treat. We got two appetizers. My favourite the Mushrooms Neptune and we got the special which was Lobster Gratine. So good! I ordered the prime rib and crab legs and they actually dropped the crab legs when they were plating them. So they gave them to us for free! And also told is our dessert would be free. Then later we had to wait for our drinks and so they were free too! What a lucky night. So we did obviously order dessert since it was free, after all it would be rude not to right?

20130804-232413.jpg

It was a really great date night.

20130804-232443.jpg

After dinner we went to the farm to check cows and there were two new calves just born. Introducing Ritz ( the top one) and Shirley (the bottom)

20130804-232630.jpg

Today my sister in law (unofficially) came over and we put up the photo collage I organized. She had a fool proof method that worked like a charm. If you ever need a hand putting one up let me know. I’m all over it. And look how great it turned out. I’m so proud of it!

20130804-232845.jpg
Tonight was dinner with my parents and J’s parents. I made homemade burgers, fiesta corn, honey lime shrimp and peach cobbler. All from scratch! J’s Dad brought sweet corn stuffed jalapeño poppers wrapped in bacon. They were incredible.

Tomorrow I have a big day of lounging around followed by a very busy exciting week packed with tons of fun things to help me take my mind off the fact that I am missing CrossFit. I’m hoping that all this rest will mean I can try to slowly start doing stuff. I have acquired some dumbbells that I might attempt to use tomorrow. In the meantime I have been doing a ton of icing (twice a day) and resting.

Hope everyone is having as great of a weekend as I am!

Did you do anything fun this weekend?

Do you do weekly meal prep?

Leave a Reply

