Thai Peanut Lime Quinoa Recipe

I have had a few people asking me to post my recipe for the salad I made last night. I cannot take all the credit. I did look at a couple other recipes for ideas, but I didn’t follow one. I just kind of made this up after getting ideas from the others.

20130812-201743.jpg

Here’s what I did. And I apologize for not having measurements…. I didn’t really use any but I can try to guess.

Salad:
2 cups (about) cooked Quinoa
broccoli slaw (as much as you want)
1 red pepper chopped
lime juice
fresh sweet corn -Cranston corn is preferred 😉
(I think I used two cobs)

Dressing:

1/4 cup (about) peanut butter
3 tbsp. of soy sauce
1 tbsp. honey
1 tbsp. olive oil
1 tbsp. rice vinegar
few shakes of ginger powder
juice of half a lime

Instructions:

Prepare and let the quinoa cool. Prepare the dressing, I heated the peanut butter and honey before I mixed it, just in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Then I added in the rest of the ingredients. Add the dressing to the quinoa. I didn’t use all at first. Just do it gradually to taste to get it all mixed in. Then add the veggies to it, you can use whatever veggies you like! Then taste it and add more dressing as desired. I also then added half a lime because I thought it was missing a little bit of a kick.

To serve add some crunchy cashews to the top and enjoy! Get ready to want seconds!

Leave a Reply

