Blogtacular and more recipes

I haven’t been very good with my life updates this week. J asked me why and I told him I didn’t feel like I had anything blogtacular to say. I originally started blogging as a journal of my workouts and since I have been sidelined I feel like I don’t have anything to write about.

I did go on Wednesday and did another arm workout. I did some new stuff but the rest of the class was doing a kick ass wod and it was hard for me to just sit and watch them. I am dying to do some cardio!!! I would love to go for a little run or something but not yet. It’s healing well but it’s so slow. We discussed some more ab stuff I could try. Planking doesn’t hurt as much anymore but sit ups are still a no no.

Anyway, I have been on a real cooking spree this week. Trying to come up with some new ideas instead of the same old meals. I think I have done pretty well with it.

20130815-211151.jpg

The first is Sausage stuffed eggplant boats. Those I made the most delicious sauce for using my usual recipe and adding artichoke hearts to it. The sauce turned out so amazing but the eggplant was just ok. Not sure I would make it that way again.

The other one is Baked Chicken Meatballs with cucumber, tomato, artichoke salad with guacamole and fresh farm corn.

Finally the bottom one was tonight’s creation. I made a Sweet Potato and Apple Hash and ate it with a fried egg on top. I really enjoy the sweet potato and egg combination.

As you know we have really been enjoying farm fresh corn around our house. C has become an expert in husking corn.

20130815-213040.jpg

I should have more blogtacular news to share with you after this weekend. I have some pretty fun plans. That include a visit from my awesome sister!!!

Have you made any new recipes lately you could share with me?

What have you got planned for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

