Keeping busy and back to school

Well friends it has been a few days since I have posted about what I have been up to. And there is a whole lot! Firstly my weekend. I had a busy long weekend. Friday and Saturday we worked at the International Village Octoberfest celebration. (Yep. Octoberfest in August)! Anyway it was a lot of fun.

20130904-214939.jpg
It was fun but it was a long two days. Sunday morning I worked at the farm corn stand for the morning because they were short staffed. That was fun too and it was a beautiful morning to spend outside. Then I picked up C from her Dads house and we went and got her back to school haircut and groceries for her lunches. We then drove up to the Paris fair to bring a calf that J was showing in the jersey show. And we got dinner there and went on the scrambler all together.

Monday was fair day. J went early to set up for the show and C and I went later with a friend. I was able to get a workout in prior to leaving for the fair which was nice.

20130904-215609.jpg
Pumpkin (J’s calf) came in third place! That night I made the most delicious batch of meet sauce I have ever made and then turned that into lasagne. I made two and froze one. It was incredible.

Tuesday was the first day of school so I took C in and enjoyed a me day as I took the day off. I went to hot yoga and made a batch of chili in the slow cooker.

Here’s a pic of the lasagne and chili I made.

20130904-221557.jpg

Today was back to work and to reality. I worked late and then hit CrossFit and did a workout and finally felt less limited in what I can do as I am now allowed to start introducing more movements.

Today I did strict press for the strength wod and strict pull ups. I only did 45 lbs because cleaning the bar with heavier is still not a good idea.

The wod I did was:
EMOTM for 10 minutes
Sprint ( for me a light jog)
One ground to overhead lift (35lbs)
Air squats and push ups alternating

Halfway through I decided for every other run to do planks to give my leg a break.

It felt great. One bonus was everyone else had burpees in their wod. I don’t miss those. Tonight J made me a delicious dinner.

20130904-221136.jpg
Steak, roasted peppers and potatoes. It was delicious.

In other news I have decided to hire a nutritionist to help me get back on track with my eating. I need someone to keep me on track and hold me accountable. I hoping this will help. I will give you more details about this very soon!

How do you keep your healthy eating on track?

Do you ever take a “me” day? How do you spend it?

Leave a Reply

