Deep Thoughts I Have Gathered Through Pinterest

Last night when I was laying in bed I was browsing Pinterest and looking through some of the pins I have done on my “words” board. That board reflects quotes and sayings that I think are pretty awesome. I was rereading them all and some of them really stood out as mantras for how I want to live my life.

Not to say I want to change how I live my life, because the life I am currently living is pretty great. They are just things that really stuck with me.

image (4)

I love this one. I think it’s the little things in life that we do for each other that matter the most. In my relationship I really appreciate the little things because past relationships of mine, there were no little things. It’s the day to day gestures that make me feel loved.

image

This one really hit home with me, the reason being I tend to hold onto things from my past. The past few years I have had to learn how to let them go. And move on. I have really come a long way and I am very proud of that.

image (6)

This one is so true. When ever I am not feeling myself I go to bed early and sleep it off. Sleep cures all. Laughter is so important. J makes me laugh every single day. We have fun together and that’s one of my favourite things about our family.

image (7)

I love this. I am not perfect by any means. But J makes me feel like I am. So does my daughter. I know I am always accepted and my quirks (I won’t call them flaws) are part of what makes me who I am.

20130924-192317.jpg
This is just the truest thing ever. No explanation necessary.

These are just a few of the many words posted on my cyber bulletin board of quotes and sayings. There are many many more that I love.

Today has been a long long day. It is my drive my daughter to her various extra curricular activities night. I did manage to get a quick run in which broke up the night a bit. I kept it short because I had limited time and also because I have very sore legs today. I think I could have shin splints?? I haven’t had them before but the front of my right leg is sooooo tight! I did lots of stretching in the lobby of C’s singing school and will foam roll again this evening.

Hope everyone is having a great week! Two days down and three to go!!

Do you find ways to squeeze exercise in when you can’t do a regular workout?

Have you ever had shin splints?

2 thoughts on “Deep Thoughts I Have Gathered Through Pinterest

Leave a Reply

