Reunited and It Feels So Good!

Well friends, all is right in the world again.  J is home and we are back to normal.  It was so nice to see him and have him home.

Yesterday seemed like the longest day ever because I was excited all day for him to return (yes I know it was only 4 days, but it felt like eternity).  I went to Crossfit after work and it was a terrible workout.  The WOD wasn’t terrible, it was me.  I had NO energy.  My leg was killing me and I had to modify the whole workout.  It felt like it would never end and I just wasn’t into it.  It was five rounds and I thought about quitting after round 3 and again after 4 but I didn’t.  I kept going.

missed workout

I guess this is true… at least I went and finished it

I think there are a lot of reasons why my workout just wasn’t working for me.  One is I didn’t drink a lot of water over the weekend, so I was likely dehydrated.  I need to up my water intake for sure.  I am working on it today.  Also, I have been eating some pretty crappy foods the last little while and I am sure that didn’t help.  Finally, lack of sleep.  I definitely haven’t been getting enough sleep and that affects my whole day, not just my workout.

Anyway- the WOD.  5 rounds, 1 minute rowing, 1 minute push ups, 1 minute weighted sit ups, 1 minute rest.  This was the modified version of the workout I did.  The rest of the class did different movements.  It was kind of a version of Fight Gone Bad I think.  We also did a strength WOD of back squats and strict pull ups.  I chose not to squat and did push press.  We did 5 rounds of 2 reps, with 3 pull ups in between.  I didn’t go higher than 55lbs which is light for me for 2 reps.   That just shows how weak I was feeling yesterday.

After we got home we got organized and showered etc and then J came home!  C went running outside to greet him and I couldn’t stop hugging him (awwwww).  I made us these quesadillas for dinner and they turned out delicious.  I used cheese and the ground sausage, tomato and artichoke mixture I cooked up Sunday night and served it with a fried egg on top.  Delicious!!  I really liked it with the egg.  It added some good flavour.

egg

dinner

Tonight is our busy night so I don’t think there will be anything too exciting to post about later.  Hope everyone is having a Happy Tuesday!

Halloween is coming- any exciting plans?? 

We are going to two different events this weekend.

Do you like dressing up?

I am really not a fan of it, but I love going out to the dress up events.  It’s fun seeing all the costumes.

2 thoughts on “Reunited and It Feels So Good!

Leave a Reply

