I Might Be Obsessed

Tuesday means a quick little run while C is singing.  During her class she filmed a video to audition to be on Tiny Talent Time.  It’s very exciting as I always wanted to be on that show when I was little, but I lacked the required talent.  I went for my usual little jaunt- I found the perfect route last week that includes a trail through a University Campus.  However with the time change, I forgot how dark it would be.  Part of the trail was not lit very well so I lowered my music and ran a little faster (out of fear).  I am not sure I will be able to continue to use this beloved route of mine.  It’s funny how immediately I turned down my music.  Like uh oh, I could be in a situation, turn it down.  It reminds me of this E-card that always makes me laugh.

Right???
Right???

It was a pretty awesome run.  It was very mild out yesterday so it was nice to just go with running tights and a long sleeve shirt.  No bundling required.  Of course I took the mandatory post run selfie.

Classic bathroom selfie
Classic bathroom selfie

I think I probably went about 3kms.  Again, no fancy GPS for me, so I really have no idea.  But if I had to guess I would go with 3kms.  Today is a rest day for me (aside from the ab work I did when I woke up) as I am a lucky lady and am getting my hair did tonight.

After my run I cracked open one of these puppies and I must tell you…

Ah-Ma-Zing.  I am slightly obsessed with these.
Ah-Ma-Zing. I am slightly obsessed with these.

I am in love.  Peanut Butter Crunch Oh Yeah bar.  It basically tastes like Reese’s Pieces in a bar.  No joke.  I always have them in my gym bag or purse for protein after a workout when I don’t have time to make anything.  This was the first time I have tried this flavour and I must say it is so good.  it doesn’t taste like a protein bar.  I don’t eat the whole bar at once, and I usually have to share it with C.  I will definitely be getting more of these.

Happy Hump Day friends!  2 more sleeps till Friday!!!

What was your workout yesterday? 

Running

Do you turn down your music when you are lost or scared?

Always.

Leave a Reply

