What I’ve Been Eating and Up To

I have been a bit of a slacker when it comes to posting this week.  Mainly because I am feeling under the weather.  Tuesday was uneventful, I took a rest day and didn’t run or work out.  Yesterday I did go to CrossFit after work and it was a killer work out.

SWOD

3 x 10 strict press- I did 35lbs, 45lbs, and got to 6 reps of 55lbs

3 x 5 strict pull ups- I used the red band to start and switched to the blue one after the first round.

WOD

10-1 burpees

2 front squats + 1 push press

The 10-1 means, 10 the first round, then 9, then 8, etc.  And then each round has the front squats and push press.  I used 55 lbs for the workout and it was tough!!  I still have to modify burpees so I basically do them on a box, so it’s like a push up on the box.  My arms were feeling it!  It took me 6:51 to complete the workout.

I felt great when I was done and when I got home, but as the night went on I started to develop some serious throat pain and I am feeling like a bit of a sicky.  In other news, Tuesday was J’s birthday.  I know this is incredibly out of order, but like I said, I am under the weather so bear with me.  We celebrated his birthday on Monday night because he was out on Tuesday.  So C and I got him a cake and she bought him a giant peanut butter cup as his gift.  I know what I want for my birthday now too!

Happy Birthday J!!!
Happy Birthday J!!!

I have been making some yummy creations this week as well.  Monday I did some meal prep and made these zucchini pancakes as breakfast food for the week.  My sister sent me the recipe and they were delicious!

Yummy Breakfast Snacks!
Yummy Breakfast Snacks!

I also made a new chili recipe.  It was a slow cooker chili made with Chicken and Quinoa.  It turned out great!  Check it.

Yummmmmmm!!!
Yummmmmmm!!!

It made great lunches for the week.  Last night J made us sausage and peppers and that turned out so good.  I was so hungry I forgot to take a picture of it.  But trust me it looked great.

I will spend tonight relaxing and hoping to rest off this cold I am fighting.  I don’t want to be sick for the weekend!

Have you tried any new recipes lately?

 

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Eating and Up To

Leave a Reply

