Whiney Weekend

Well I am no longer just under the weather, I am officially sick. Boooo. Last night I was able to just relax and J took care of dinner. He made us the most delicious meal of pork chops and veggies.

20131116-184948.jpg
We watched an episode of Cutthroat Kitchen and shared J’s birthday gift from C. Check it out.

20131116-185048.jpg
That’s a 1 pound peanut butter cup right there. It was sooo good.

Today we had a nice quiet morning with pancakes and bacon. C and I did some running around and went to Target and then we did our groceries. I got lots of healthy stuff for meal prep. I am trying to up my veggies intake as part of the Holiday Booty Buster Challenge that I am participating in. (There’s a link in my sidebar for more information if you are interested).

This afternoon was just what I needed. A lot of couch time and relaxing. J and I are babysitting my friends boys tonight and they came this afternoon. The weather was beautiful today so they played outside for a really long time. It’s amazing how long 3 kids can play on a hill. They just rolled all over the hill. We even saw them try and roll up it.

We ordered pizza and are going to have a movie night for them. Then after they are all tucked away J and I are going to watch the big UFC fight.

How is your weekend so far? What’s the highlight been?

Leave a Reply

