Obvious Tips to Stay Cozy

I am not a cold weather person at all. I dread the Winter months. Yes I am Canadian and I should embrace it but nope, I hate it.

20131126-181442.jpg
I think snow can be beautiful but I don’t want to be outside in it. I hate bundling up. And I don’t have proper boots. I need proper boots. Any suggestions on where I can get some cheap ones that will keep my feet dry?

The weather is getting much colder here and some snow is in the forecast. Yuck.

So I put together a list of tips to stay cozy and keep my complaining to a minimum. Here we go.

1. Blankets. Have them in every room so as soon as you plop yourself down on the couch it’s within arms reach. The fuzzier the better.

2. Fireplace- this is a nice warm touch. It’s especially nice if it’s a real fireplace and you get the fireplace smell with it. Gas will work in a pinch.

3. Tea- this is key for me. Many might go for hot chocolate but that’s not my style. I pick a chai latte from Starbucks every time.

20131126-181814.jpg

4. Hats- this is important but it could mess up your hair so you really have to commit to wearing it once it’s on.

20131126-181916.jpg
5. Finally one of my favourites- cuddles. This one works every time. Sharing body heat is very warming and cozy. C is a real cuddler and for a little thing she sure gives off a lot of body heat.

So there you have it folks. Some very obvious tips on how to stay cozy. I had no workout to share with you since my plan was to run but I really didn’t want to deal with the cold temperatures or slippery dusting of snow on the ground.

Do you like winter?

Where should I look for some cute but cheap winter boots?

Leave a Reply

