A Sickie and a Plan B

So my little one is under the weather as I mentioned yesterday. She was up in the night last night a couple times and this morning I decided to just let her sleep in. J and I had decided we would just keep her home and I was getting ready and waiting for him to come home to stay with her when she got up and was a ball of energy and announced she was feeling better. So I brought her to school. Plan B.

My day was a typical Monday and it was fairly uneventful. I started it off before work with push ups and some an work. I had my usual Monday night CrossFit visit planned when the phone rang and it was the daycare calling to say that C was quite upset and was not feeling well. So I had to go get her right away. No CrossFit.

I was bummed that I wasn’t going to get a workout in so I decided I would suck it up and do something at home. I texted my coach and told him I needed something to do at home. He obliged and gave me a workout I could do with dumbbells.

20131202-205003.jpg
I was so glad I did this. It was actually a pretty brutal wod. I didn’t drop to my knees for any of the push up portion or row in the manmakers and I was really proud of myself for that. I wanted to quit at 10 rounds but I knew that if I had been doing it at the gym I never would quit. So I kept going. I rocked out to another awesome country rock my run mix.

Tonight’s dinner was tacos. I decided to get a little creative and I made little taco bundles in crescent rolls. They turned out pretty amazing.

20131202-205340.jpg
The rest of the night is going to be spent relaxing, watching football (more j than me) and wiring Christmas cards.

I hope Monday was a good day for everyone.

Do you have any good at home workouts to suggest?

Do you do Christmas cards?
I like the idea of it. But I don’t like the work involved.

Leave a Reply

