Hump Day Happiness

Here we are mid week which in itself is pretty awesome.  I mean we are so close to the weekend I can almost taste it.  Today was off to a good start for two reasons.  One, my little Peanut is feeling much better so we had an easy morning with our usual routine of getting ready for school.  Secondly, I put on a sweater that I sometimes feel self conscious in around the tummy area and it felt amazing!  It wasn’t snug and I finally noticed some progress on all my hard work over the last few weeks.  I think participating in the HBBC challenge has really helped me.  I have also set a goal for myself involving a certain dress I bought for my work Christmas party and my vacation at the end of February.  It was such an awesome feeling.

Look- no tummy! (it's there but it is smaller)
Look- no tummy! (it’s there but it is smaller)

My day was busy but good.  I was very productive and it went by relatively quickly.  After work I went to CrossFit.  It was my first visit this week and would normally be my third but I missed Monday.  It was however, my third wod of the week since I have been doing some at home ones this week.

SWOD

3 x 6 strict press (I did 35, 55, 55)

3 x 10 goblet squats

Then I worked on my strict pull ups and was SO close to not using a band today.

 

WOD

EMOTM- 8 minutes

1 power clean

3 front squats

5 push press

Odd- sit ups

Even- push ups

This wod brought a smile to my face when I saw it because it was mostly lifting.  I love wod’s like this.  It was TOUGH!!!  It knocked me on my ass.  Then we followed with 50 sit ups, unbroken.  Done and done.  When I got home I did a quick Tabata work out of wall sits again.  Followed later by some much needed foam rolling.

Wall sits- I have a real love/hate with these.
Wall sits- I have a real love/hate with these.

Let’s move on to dinner.  J did not disappoint with tonight’s dinner.  He sure does cook a lot doesn’t he?  I sure am a lucky girl.  He made us pork chops, broccoli and his famous peas and bacon.  It was so good!

Deliciousness
Deliciousness

All in all it was a pretty wonderful Wednesday.  Tomorrow is Friday Jr and before we know it the weekend will be here.  We have lots of fun and festive activities planned for this weekend so there is lots to look forward to.

Hope you all had a great Wednesday!

What was the highlight of your day?

 

Tell me one thing you asked Santa for this year?

I asked for rain boots and lululemon clothes.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Hump Day Happiness

  1. Hey, looking good! Your working out is obviously doing the job!

    Today is Friday for me because tomorrow is a national holiday and I am going to do my Xmas shopping! I am hoping Santa is going to bring me massive, comfy trackies for my hip hop dance classes, and maybe come CF clothes!

  2. Thanks so much! I have been focusing more on eating too which I think is key for my “problem area”.

    How are the Tabata’s going? I totally fell off the wagon of following along with yours but I am doing some simple basic ones on my own, so technically I’m still with you 🙂

  3. I don’t really make Christmas lists- I always tell Ben the only thing I want is to DO something together- usually volunteer or go on a small getaway. Last year we booked a trip to Boston for the first time and this year we’re going to go skiing and I’m pumped! 🙂

  4. You look great!

    What was the highlight of your day? The highlight of today was being asked to help coach the “101” crossfit class tonight. It’s a small thing, but I’m really looking forward to it, as I hope to get certified at some point.

    Tell me one thing you asked Santa for this year? Something sparkly for my left hand. lol. (but that wouldn’t be from Santa). I’d love any crossfit gear, and a new cute winter jacket.

Leave a Reply

