Recovery Mode

What a whirlwind the past few days have been. The holidays are a wonderful time to visit with family but I always find it to be really hectic too. So I’m not sad that it’s over.

I managed to get a run in on Boxing Day and it felts great to get moving after two days of eating. It was snowy but not too cold to run. It was quite pretty, here are some scenes from my run.

20131229-165658.jpg
After two more Christmas meals it was finally back to CrossFit yesterday. It had been 4 days off for me and it felt so good to be back at it. It was a really busy class so we worked in teams of three.

WOD
500 m row
125 DB Thrusters
125 push press
300 lunges
400 sit ups

All 3 had to do the row. Then one at a time working through the rest. When you wanted to change over to someone else to take over it was 3 burpees for both other team mates for the thrusters and squats and then 5 squats for the push press. The sit ups were different in that during the one person working the other two had to hold plank.

After CrossFit I went to the chiropractor. It’s conveniently located next to my favourite running store which was having a Boxing Day sale. I bought myself a new pair of running shoes and a really nice jacket. We did some more shopping during the afternoon.

Last night we had some friends over and watched the Rousey and Tate UFC fight. What a fight!!! And the Silva fight was pretty crazy too!!

This morning we went out for breakfast and I got this amazing meal.

20131229-172724.jpg

Tonight we have one more Christmas dinner to attend and then tomorrow we have a mini vacation to visit one of my BFF’s for New Year’s Eve. I can’t wait!

What was the highlight of your holiday season?

Did you watch last nights UFC fights?

Team Tate or Team Rousey?

Leave a Reply

