It’s SO Cold!!!

Well we are in another deep freeze and it’s no joke. We are talking feels like minus 40!!! WTF??? It’s going to be the same tomorrow and I’m not looking forward to getting out of bed. I wish I could spend the day hiding under my duvet but it’s not going to happen because of this whole being a grown up thing. Ugh. Not fair.

C never complains about the cold. She is seriously a warm blooded child. She wears t-shirts every day no matter what. I wish I was like that. I’m wearing layers upon layers over here.

I went to CrossFit after work. I went to a later class than usual and it was a different group. It was regulars I know but it wasn’t my usual crew. When I got there my coach did my weigh in for our goals challenge we are doing and I had to get on the dreaded InBody machine and face the numbers. It wasn’t as bad as I thought. He also told me that I was looking “jacked”. I will take it. He told me I am looking good these days and that my hard work is showing. I do see it in my arms and shoulders and back but my core still needs a lot of work.

20140106-214340.jpg
I had to show off my jacked arms to J when I got home and he got a picture.

But, I digress. Back to the WOD’s.

SWOD
5 sets of 3 back squats – I worked up to 90 lbs. I’m still keeping my squats light for now because I don’t want to mess with my quad.

WOD- 10 min cap
Ladder to 10 and back down
Burpees
Clean thrusters

So basically 1 burpee, 1 clean thruster, then 2 burpees, 2 clean thrusters and so on.

I did hang clean and jerks instead of thrusters to save my quad since I had already done back squats and there were all those burpees. I used 46 lbs but dropped it to 35lbs on the third round. It was KILLER. Everyone was knocked on the ground after the 10 minutes was up. Insane. I completed 9 on the way up the ladder. Cray.

After the wod I did 50 jackknives and that was it. It was a good workout and I felt so good after. I got home and started on dinner which J helped me finish up. We made a veggie lasagna using eggplant, zucchini and mushrooms instead of pasta.

20140106-214955.jpg
It turned out so good! I wanted seconds so bad but I am all about the portion control right now so I was good and packed myself a portion for my lunch tomorrow instead.

Dessert was a Lindt chocolate and some foam rolling. Now I am off to bed to try and catch up on some much needed sleep.

Goodnight friends.

Do you like pasta less lasagna?

Is it cold where you live?

One thought on “It’s SO Cold!!!

Leave a Reply

