Changing it Up

I have been a little MIA this week given having a crap ton of personal stuff going on, and also not making my usual workouts which are what I most often am prompted to blog about so…. sorry.

I missed my usual Wednesday night CrossFit class because of a personal commitment. I did get up that morning and attempted to do a WOD on my own.  It wasn’t that memorable because I honestly can’t remember what I did.  I know there were squats, and sit ups and some dumb bell presses… but that’s all I got.  With a full mind these days I am a little forgetful.

Thursday night I decided I needed to do something and I set up for an at home wod I had on my list.  I was going to do 20 rounds of 1 burpee and 20 squats.  Sounds simple enough right?  WRONG.  20 rounds of 20 squats???  That’s 400 squats.  So I modified it and still did the 20 rounds, but here’s what I did.

5 rounds of 1 burpee and 20 squats

5 rounds of 1 burpee and 10 push ups

10 rounds alternating between 1 burpee and 20 sit ups and 1 burpee and 20 squats

Some action shots courtesy of J
Some action shots courtesy of J

Kind of random but it worked.  I also then did a Tabata workout of  wall sits.  I love my Tabata app on my phone.  It’s really come in handy.  Also I finally downloaded the Lorde album and she got me through this workout.

Loving these
Loving these

I finished off with 100 Russian twists and called it a night.  Not too shabby for an at home workout in our family room.  Tonight I will hopefully make it to a class.

 

We had a really late dinner last night so I wanted something light.  J cooked up some chicken and it turned out so delicious.  Have I mentioned how lucky I am to have him lately?  Love him.  I decided I didn’t feel like a salad like he was having so I just had my chicken with some fruit and avocado salsa.  It was such a good combination.  And look how pretty it is.

Right????
Right????

 

It’s Friday and I am for sure ready for the weekend!  Hope you have all had a great week!

 

What’s your favourite at home WOD?

 

 

Have you got any exciting weekend plans to share?

We may be getting a new friend in our house… stay tuned.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

