Getting Comfortable

I love days like today. And I really really needed a day like today. As I have mentioned (maybe too much lately and for that I am sorry) I have had a lot going on that has had me overwhelmed. I needed to feel relaxed and feel like I could just do whatever felt good for the day. That’s exactly what I did and it felt awe-some.

The day started by a wake up from my favourite little girl. She came in and woke me up to tell me she was hungry and wanted French toast. So made some up along with some bacon. It was delicious.

We headed out the door to hit up CrossFit. Saturday classes are always my favourite. We started out with working on skills or a lift. Since I am feeling pretty sore from my last two days workouts (curse you Fran!) I decided not to lift (which is so rare for me because liftings my favourite) and I worked on kipping pull ups and double unders. I got my first double under welt today on my arm. Man that hurts!!

WOD – we had teams of 4
20 box jumps
20 burpees
20 push press
20 wall ball

We had to each do one movement and we couldn’t move on to the next until everyone was done. Oh and every minute on the minute we did mountain climbers. I opted for 5 sit ups instead to save my leg a little. I think we did 4 rounds and there was a 2 minute rest between each round. It was a great workout.

After CrossFit C and I went shopping and hit up Target first and then pet smart for some cat supplies. I also bought myself a new pair of fleece socks for my Hunter boots I got for Christmas. Today I broke them in for the first time as it was rainy. I realized how rough I looked when I got home. I was wearing my purple workout pants and rain boots and my hair was really disheveled. I really should look at my appearance before I head out.

We got home and had lunch and relaxed for awhile. I had a nice hot shower and then C and I went to get our nails done. We got pedicures and a manicure. It was so nice to relax and get pampered. On the way home we had a trip to starby and I got myself a drink and we brought J one at the farm.

Dinner was incredible. I seasoned some zucchini and peppers and did those in the oven. I made some beans and J grilled us a delicious steak. It turned out so good.

20140111-221105.jpg

Now that C is in bed I am just relaxing. I got caught up on the Bachelor. I think I might like this season. J made me some popcorn and I am snuggling with my new friend.

20140111-221321.jpg

She seems comfortable with us but she is still a little unsure. She was hiding this morning and we brought her out to the couch. She hasn’t left the couch all day. She must be exploring when we are asleep. I think we are all going to get along nicely.

The best part about today is that I still have another day of the weekend. I plan on fitting in some groceries and meal prep. And some more relaxing.

What was your workout today?

How do you like to relax?

One thought on “Getting Comfortable

Leave a Reply

