What IS That Muscle and Why Does it Hurt?

I haven’t been so sore in ages. I think it’s safe to say I may have overdone it a little and I am paying for it now. I did my own workout last Thursday and then attended CrossFit Friday and Saturday. I ran 5km on Sunday and then hit up CrossFit again Monday. Too much? Perhaps.

First let’s recap Monday’s wods. We started with back squats. Our SWOD was 5 sets of 3 back squats. I worked up to 90lbs but stopped there. I think my leg is almost ready for me to increase. To be honest squats make me nervous. I really don’t want to re-injure myself.

WOD
EMOTM for 12 minutes
5 burpees
12 kettle bell swings

Man that was a tough one. As usual it was one that didn’t sound so bad but it killed me. I should have known better. We finished off with 25 v-ups.

My arms are sore and my shoulders. The weirdest is the back of my armpits. Like my back but at my armpits. Weirdest.

Needless to say today is a much needed rest day. Tuesdays are usually a rest day anyway however today the weather was still nice and mild and it would have been a perfect day to run. I didn’t do it though.

20140114-211806.jpg
I thought that was so funny. Loved it.

How often do you have a rest day?

One thought on “What IS That Muscle and Why Does it Hurt?

Leave a Reply

