Monday AMRAP

Another Monday done and in the books and it wasn’t so bad!  I found this awhile ago on Pinterest and posted it on facebook several weeks ago and I had people commenting “thank you” on it.  I think it’s a great way to make Monday a more positive thing.  I know the usual trend for my Monday posts is the “I hate Monday” theme but let’s try something different.

a more positive perspective on Monday's
a more positive perspective on Monday’s

I got through my Monday just fine.  Well just fine aside from the splitting headache and upset tummy, but that’s just a stress thing from my personal struggles lately (I’m getting through it).  I had delicious leftover soup for lunch which really brought a bright point to my life.  It’s pretty sad how much food can brighten my day.

Monday also means my 4:15 CrossFit class.  It was a busy class today with lots of new faces which is always nice to see.  We did our own stretches, some rowing and then did a group warm up.

SWOD

5, 5, 3, 3, 2- front squats

5 x 3 – strict pull ups

I worked with one of the other regulars and I worked up to 85 lbs.  I think I could have gone heavier but decided I was good to leave it at 85lbs for yesterday.

WOD

15 min AMRAP (as many rounds as possible)

5 burpees

10 push ups

15 squats

20 situps

I ended up getting 7 rounds in and 5 burpees on my 8th round.  Not too shabby.  I felt good after, it was a good over all workout and we didn’t use any weight and I was ok with that.  A nice change.  I felt energized and refreshed after it.

After we got home and cleaned up we headed next door to J’s grandparent’s house for dinner.  It was the annual “Grandkid’s dinner” and we also have a crocono tournament.  I was terrible.  Me and C were partners and I think we both did equally as well.  We need to brush up on our skills for next year for sure.

I hope everyone’s week is off to a good start!

What was the best part of your Monday?

Are you looking forward to anything exciting this week?

2 thoughts on “Monday AMRAP

Leave a Reply

