I Need to Cook a Meal

I really was doing pretty awesome with my bikini prep eating but I have fallen off the wagon kind of hard over the last couple of days. I’ve been stressed and it’s made me unmotivated to meal prep or cook. I need to stop and actually cook a meal again.

Monday meant CrossFit. We started with a SWOD of 7 x 3 back squats. I worked up to 115 lbs. I was happy with that.

WOD
12 min AMRAP
10 squats
Shuttle run
12 sit ups
4 manmakers

I got 5 rounds in. Not too shabby. Monday I was lazy and just laid on the couch and watched the Bachelor.

This morning I got up and did a quick wod before work. I did 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 air squats and push ups. I wanted to get some kind of a workout in since tonight I knew I wouldn’t be able to.

C had singing and I enjoyed some me time with a Starbucks and a phone call to my bestie L.

20140128-220205.jpg
When we got home J took C tobogganing and they had a blast. We are in the midst of a polar vortex and a deep freeze that feels like minus a billion so I avoid outdoor activities at all costs.

20140128-220437.jpg
I’m hoping to do another morning workout tomorrow. Let’s hope the sleep gods are kind to me and I have a good sleep tonight. My track record lately hasn’t been great.

What do you do when you can’t sleep?

Do you like to be outside in Winter?

Leave a Reply

