Sometimes You Have to Go With Plan B

Well with another full day of snow, as I mentioned yesterday, I couldn’t enjoy my usual Wednesday CrossFit class.  It was even more disappointing since I was very excited to wear my new crops.  (I know, it’s the little things that excite me).  I didn’t want to brave the roads so I just picked up my girl (she was across the street thankfully) and headed home.  I decided to be a nice wifey and shovel the front walkway.  It was a very small amount of shovelling but I still got complainey about it.

My I hate winter face
My I hate winter face

Interesting fact about me.  I can frown to depths like no other.  This isn’t even half of what this mouth can frown.  I think it’s because I actually have a perma frown.  My mouth naturally goes down.  In fact I get asked all the time “what’s wrong” simply because I am not smiling.  True story.  Anyway, I digress.  I shovelled and it took me literally 3 minutes because there isn’t a huge area to shovel.  Our driveway gets cleared by a tractor.

Then I decided I wasn’t going to let Mother Nature stop me from wearing those crops.  So I did an at home WOD.

Some snapshots of my workout featuring my crops.  The soundtrack of the wod was Timber.  Can't. Get. Enough.
Some snapshots of my workout featuring my crops. The soundtrack of the wod was Timber. Can’t. Get. Enough.

I did the following WOD:

5 rounds

20 squats

20 push ups

20 Russian twists

It was a good little workout.  I followed with some dumbbell work, a max plank hold, and some foam rolling.  Not too bad for a plan B workout.  Plus don’t forget to add in the 3 minutes of shovelling I did!

Happy Friday Jr everyone!  Weekend is almost here!

What workout song are you loving these days?

C and I love rocking out to Timber in the car and it makes a great workout song too!

Are you doing a workout today?

I am going to have a rest day because my parents are coming so I am just going to visit.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes You Have to Go With Plan B

  1. I’m not a fan of Ke$ha but I actually really like that song….

    Personally, I work out to rap music…my sister always laughs at me cos she says I rap along when I’m running! yes, white, Scottish girl rapping along to J Cole…very odd

Leave a Reply

