Mother Nature Seems Pissed

Someone has really upset Mother Nature because she really unleashed a wrath on us again today. It may have been everyone cursing her last week when we were away because apparently it was beyond cold while we were gone.

20140312-193827.jpg
What a difference a week makes right?

Daycares all over the city were closed and I am really fortunate that C’s grandmother lives across the street so she spent the day there instead. That meant I didn’t have to drive much at all which is good because there was very little visibility on our road. The snow was blowing so hard it was coming down sideways and with our country living there are nothing but fields of snow to blow all over the road.

Our gym closed because of the weather and I had some time at home so I decided I would so my own thing.

20140312-194132.jpg
Shameless selfie. Isn’t it what all bloggers do?

I came up with this workout and it was a beaut.
3 rounds
1 min bicep curl into strict press
1 min sit ups
1 min goblet squats
1 min burpees
1 min hand release push press
1 min rest
I followed with some serious foam rolling. Especially on my quads as those suckers are still tight.

20140312-194339.jpg</

I was solo this evening because C decided she wanted to sleep at her grandmas house and J was out plowing snow. I cooked up a pretty amazing dinner with ingredients I found in the fridge and pantry. I used chicken sausage, chickpeas, onions, mushrooms, red pepper, diced tomato and a variety of spices. It turned out to be SO yummy! I served my portion with a fried egg on top.

20140312-220426.jpg
Then I spent the next two hours of my night talking on the phone to my BFF L. (You can check out her awesome blog here). We spent an hour on the phone last night too. Clearly we don’t run out of things to talk about.

We are halfway through the week and the weekend is almost here! I hope you all are having a good day with whatever weather you are having.

Did you get snow where you are today?

What was your workout today?

One thought on “Mother Nature Seems Pissed

Leave a Reply

