Just One More Day?

Why do the weekends go so fast? We wait soooo long for them to get here and then in the blink of an eye it feels like they are gone. I had a really great weekend.

Friday after work was CrossFit. Our coach did 4 different mini wods with us. They weren’t on the board so we had no idea what we were doing until right before we did them. I for the life of me cannot remember them all. I do remember the last one was 5 min of abs with no rest. Ouch!! There were also some push press and burpees in there. I wish I could remember everything so I could record it here. For dinner Friday we got pizza and I was reunited with this guy.

20140316-195318.jpg
Sweet Chili Thai thin crust pizza

C and I watched a marathon of Say Yes to the Dress and did some serious cuddling.

20140316-195442.jpg

Saturday morning I was extra excited for CrossFit because one of my friends who moved in the Summer is in town and she came for the wod.

Partner 1:
3 hang cleans
6 push ups
9 squats

Partner 2:
Row

Partner 3:
10 burpees
10 thrusters

You worked with two other people and did all three parts. You had 2:30 for each with a 30 s rest in between. Then it was a total of 3 rounds.

After the wod I decided to stick around and watch the group that was doing the CrossFit open wod. It was nice to cheer them on. Then I went and met my friend K for coffee and it was nice to catch up. J and I had some errands to run in the afternoon and then we went to our favourite pub for a green beer. We ended up staying there all night! We had visits from 2 friends while we were there and some apps and a meal. And several beer. I even got one in a boot!

20140316-200039.jpg

Today was another really cold day out so I didn’t run. Probably not the smartest decision but yep I didn’t run. C and I went to a bridal shower for a friend and then I did some meal prep and laundry. Typical Sunday activities. I just wish I had another day. It was a really nice weekend and I’m not ready to to back to work yet.

What was your favourite part of the weekend?
Mine was my visits with friends.

Do you ever get the Sunday night blues?

Leave a Reply

