Sweat Angel and Goodbye for Now

Happy hump day friends! Did you all get your hump on? (Whatever that means). Anyway another CrossFit workout in the books for me. One more wod with my friend B before she heads home to PEI. Went to the 5:15 today and it was a good group.

SWOD
5 sets of max rep back squats. The idea was to get no less than 5 and no more than 15 so we had to pick our weight accordingly. I kept it fairly light and did 85 lbs. My quad has been a little sore with the extra workout this week so I didn’t want to push it.

WOD
50 mountain climbers
40 lunges
30 dumbbell thrusters
20 burpees
30 dumbbell thrusters
40 lunges
50 mountain climbers
Then we did a second round the same but cutting the reps in half. It took me about 15 minutes. I used 12 lbs for the dumbbells.

Then we did a 4 min plank. Obvi I had to drop multiple times. This wod was killer. It was one of those ones where the sweat is dripping. My arms were slipping on the mat because of the sweat. And I left a sweat angel when I got up off the mat. I wish I had a picture but I don’t bring my phone in with me. I did however take a bathroom selfie to document my hard work.

20140319-220823.jpg
That face is an OMG that sucked but was also so awesome face.

We stayed and had a little chat after and then said our goodbyes. But it’s just for now. We have plans to meet up in Montreal in July so that will be something to look forward to.

On the way home I stopped to get some Halls for sick J and found this.

20140319-220956.jpg
I tried the Vanilla tonight and it wasn’t bad. I haven’t compared the nutritional label with my usual post workout protein so I need to do that and see how it compares with the sugar etc.

Dinner was chilli like pork tenderloin, broccoli and peppers and mushrooms.

20140319-221137.jpg
Yummy! The rest of the night was quiet and early to bed I go. Hurry up weekend I am ready!!

What was your workout today?

Have you ever made a sweat angel?

2 thoughts on “Sweat Angel and Goodbye for Now

  1. Definitely have made sweat angels.. I must admit, nothing feels better than laying down from exhaustion following a WOD, catching your breath for a few minutes then getting up to see that you left behind a sweat angel.
    Work out is tonight @ 5pm, snatches and clean & jerks.. not sure how I feel about them, still haven’t nailed the technique so there’s always some frustration. But always good nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

