Rowing Murph and Girl Talk

Monday done. Went to the usual 4:15 CrossFit class and forgot it is the “Partner Games” at my gym this week. Sadly I hadn’t planned a partner so I totally was unprepared. I don’t think I will be participating in the games with one partner this time, but the workouts are still the same, we just pair up.

WOD- “Rowing Murph”
1600 m row
100 pull ups
200 push ups
300 squats
1600 m row

Only one partner works at a time. During the row the partner was lunging. We split our row into 500 m each to start and then 300 m each. For the pull ups we started with the blue band and ended up with the green. It seemed to take us longer than the other teams. Some of the other teams went to jumping pull ups but we stuck with the bands. I figured it is good for us to work on the pull ups anyway. Then came the push ups. After so many pull ups those hurt. I found I struggled most with those. We got through the squats right at 30 min which was the time cap so we didn’t get the second row in. None of the teams finished completely so I would say we did pretty awesome.

I got home and was excited to see I had a delivery waiting for me. Last week I won a giveaway on another blog I read and it arrived today! It was just C and I again and we had leftovers for dinner. I did some lunch and meal prep and then it was bedtime. C had a book to read for homework so we did that in bed today.

my beautiful girl
my beautiful girl

In other news my friend L and I have been really talking a lot lately.  I mean, we talk ALL the time anyway but we have had several phone dates over the past week and it’s amazing how we never run out of things to talk about.  She is the perfect friend.  She knows everything about me and likes me anyway.  I kid.  (sort of).  She is always there for me even though she lives across the country.  I miss her terribly and we have taken to sharing selfies and pics to show what’s going on in our lives since we aren’t together every day like we used to be.

scenes from my work day
scenes from my work day

We send each other progress pics and pics of our everyday happenings.  I am glad to have her in my life.  I really need to make some plans to go out to Vancouver and visit her.  You guys can all get to know her by checking out her blog here.  I promise you won’t be disappointed.

In other news I went to bed and woke up today feeling like I might be getting a cold.  NOOOOOOO!!! I really can’t afford a cold right now.  I have big celebratory plans on Friday night and Sunday is my Around the Bay relay!!!  And my birthday!!!! I am hoping it’s a false alarm.  Can everyone please cross their fingers for me and send me good thoughts?

Have you ever done rowing Murph?

I have before this week yes, I think I have only ever done Murph with a partner and honestly don’t know how I would manage it on my own!

Do you have a friend like L that lives far but you share everything?

I miss her.  xoxox

One thought on “Rowing Murph and Girl Talk

Leave a Reply

