Feeling Sorry for Myself

Well Easter weekend didn’t end up being as fun as I had planned. I woke up Saturday and felt gross. My stomach was off and I had a splitting headache. I got my gym clothes on and thought I might feel better after the class. I didn’t make it there. I felt like I was going to be sick and then the other end started (sorry too much information).

It ended up that I was SO sick all day. I literally didn’t leave the couch unless it was to be sick. Which was quite frequently. I missed the stag and doe that I was supposed to help out at.

20140420-092334.jpg
That picture is terrible but it sums up how I felt all day.

I was sick a couple times through the night. This morning I am feeling a little bit better but not wonderful. I am thinking that it won’t be a very exciting day. We have a family brunch that I won’t make it to. I don’t want to get anyone else sick.

I am also bummed that I won’t get my training run in. I was planning on running 14 km this weekend and it didn’t happen. So now I feel like I am behind on that too. Ugh. I am definitely feeling sorry for myself this weekend. 😦

Did you do anything exciting for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

