Plate Pushes and Push Presses

Monday done and in the books.  TGMO.  Thank God Monday’s Over.  I just made that up.  I hope it catches on.  Anyway, after work I hit up my CrossFit class to get my sweat on.  It did not disappoint.  We did our warm up which involved some push press, front squats and straight leg deadlifts.

SWOD

Front squats 5 @ 55lbs, 3 @ 75lbs, 3 @ 85 lbs, 2 @ 85 lbs, 2 @ 90 lbs, 1 @ 95 lbs, 1 @ 100 lbs.

WOD

5 rounds

1 min plate push

1 min push press to fail, then front squats to fail and then hold plank for remaining time.  The idea was to go heavy so you would only get about 5 or 6 reps of the push press in.  Most people didn’t plank, they just finished the minute with front squats.  I opted to skip the squats and just hold plank each round because my legs were T-I-R-E-D.  I used 65 lbs for this wod.

We got a minute to rest between each round.  It was a doozy.  I was wiped after this one.  I banged off 30 sit ups and did a quick stress and headed to pick up C.

I realized I was still out of breath when I got in my car
I realized I was still out of breath when I got in my car

Wow that is soooo not a flattering picture.  But it’s how I felt so I will leave it.  Anyway, did groceries and headed home.  We had a quick dinner of big salads and chicken.  I had a nice surprise waiting for me when I got home.  A delivery from Lululemon!!!

daymaker
daymaker

I was pretty excited to get these shorts.  I really wanted the crops but they sold out online pretty much instantly.  With the weather getting warmer I figured it was a good time to stock up on shorts since I have a pretty good crop assortment already.  Now I just need it to warm up again so I can wear them.

I hope everyone’s Monday was as painless as possible.

 

Do you prefer shorts or crops for workouts?

For Summer I definitely like my shorts.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Plate Pushes and Push Presses

Leave a Reply

