That’s More Like It

Monday I wrote about my CrossFit class and how I felt so discouraged with how I felt during and after the workout. I feel a little better about it after having talked to a couple other people who also said they found it particularly brutal. I still know I could have performed better but it was a little comforting.

I was back at it again today and it went much better. I have been eating well this week and I got a really good sleep last night so I felt ready to face a tough workout.

SWOD
2 hang power cleans, 2 front squats, 1 push press
I started with 55 lbs and worked up to an impressive (to me) 80 lbs

WOD
Shuttle run
50 lunges
10 push press

Shuttle run
40 lunges
10 push press

Shuttle run
30 lunges
10 push press

Shuttle run
20 lunges
10 push press

Shuttle run
10 lunges
10 push press

Shuttle run

My legs were burning during the first round! That was a lot of lunges. I have a feeling tomorrow I will be a little like this.

20140507-214233.jpg
I’m going to give them some extra foam rolling attention tonight for sure.

We got home and had a visit from a good friend and we made pita pizzas. We did some catching up and some wedding detail planning. I realized this week that our wedding is only 6 months away! We have a lot to do. It was nice to get a few more details down on paper.

It’s a busy time but it’s totally worth it. I wouldn’t change a thing. As I type this I am spending quality time with two of my favourite people. J and this little cutie.

20140507-214824.jpg

Do you have a pet you like to snuggle with?

Favourite pizza topping?
Pineapple. Hands down.

Leave a Reply

