Catching up and Warm at Last

Well I think Mother Nature may have turned a corner here in Ontario finally. We have had a string of good weather days and I am so not complaining. It was so warm I was able to wear these after the gym tonight.

20140512-201723.jpg
There’s is morning more satisfying than throwing my flip flops on after a workout. It’s much nicer than piling on the leg warmers and rain or winter boots.

The strength wod today was 3 sets of 5 back squats with a 2 second pause at the bottom. I kept it very light and did 65 lbs. In between sets we did strict pull ups. I used the red band.

WOD
5 rounds
2 min rounds
10 back squats
20 lunges
10 burpees
Sit ups if any time remaining

This wod was heavy on the legs so I did something a little different. I did alternating rounds of push press with the lunges and then back squats I did sit ups instead of lunges. In the end I was glad for the modification because I felt like I got a full body workout. I used 55 lbs for the wod.

We finished with an ab workout that our coach led is through. It had a bunch of different ab moves that he called out for us to do including front and side planks, sit ups, flutter kicks and bicycles.

I left feeling just the right amount of sweaty.

20140512-202355.jpg
After I got home I made a quick dinner of chicken grilled in homemade BBQ sauce, some mushrooms and broccoli. I had a friend drop over and it was nice that we were able to catch up a little. I love visits like that. We only had a couple hours but now we know what is going on in each other’s lives again.

I really had a pretty great Monday. I can’t complain about a thing. I am winding down now doing something I have been wanting to do for awhile. I going to do some wedding organizing. I bought these adorable file folders and am organizer a while ago but hadn’t got them out yet.

20140512-202927.jpg
Hope everyone had a wonderful Monday!

What did you make for dinner?

Would you call yourself organized?
I am not. I always have the best of intentions to be organized but I am really more of a procrastinator.

One thought on “Catching up and Warm at Last

  1. Today’s dinner was almond parmesan crusted salmon. First time making it and it was yummy!
    I’m definitely not organized. I’m always misplacing things. I always think I’m putting things in the perfect spot then I forget where.Hehe

Leave a Reply

