Comfy Cozy

The weekend has gotten off to a pretty great start already. I left work and went straight to CrossFit. Strength wod was deadlifting. We worked on our one rep max. I wasn’t expecting too much since I just PR’d that lift last Friday. Holy crap! I lifted 205 lbs today! And honesty it felt good. I didn’t try to go higher because I felt good and decided to stop there.

WOD
10-1
Push press
Front squats
Sprint

Basically it was 10 push press, 10 front squats and a sprint, then 9 and 9 and a sprint and so on to 1. I asked my coach what he thought about me doing 55 lbs. He seemed surprised I think. Maybe he thought it was heavy for me? It was heavy. But I didn’t drop the weight and kept up with the 55 lbs. It just took me a little longer to finish. Once again I was the last one. I didn’t mind though because I wanted to challenge myself with the weight. I finished in 12:54.

We finished the workout with some ab work with our coach. I was a sweaty mess after this one.

20140523-220319-79399633.jpg
Gross. When I got home I spent 10 minutes out on the porch skipping and practicing my double unders. No luck today. It didn’t help that I was feeling pretty wiped from the wod.

Dinner was delicious. I made breakfast for dinner again. This time we had breakfast sausage instead of bacon.

20140523-220523-79523725.jpg
The rest of the evening was spent doing this.

20140523-220631-79591879.jpg
And this

20140523-220700-79620226.jpg
The only thing missing was cuddles with J. He was at baseball so it was just us girls. I figured since I have such a great and exciting day planned tomorrow it was ok to spend the night cozy on the couch.

What are you excited about this weekend?
Sister and bridesmaid time!!

Have you got any workouts planned this weekend?
I have a 5 km race with my sister on Sunday. And of course my 10 minutes a day double under practise.

2 thoughts on “Comfy Cozy

Leave a Reply

