Happy Birthday Peanut

I started calling her Peanut before she was even born. I loved her so much and she hadn’t even been born yet. It’s a connection that you can’t explain but every Mom understands. It’s that bond. We are the best of friends. That little hand that reaches for me. The way she looks up at me with such love and trust. I love her so much.

Today she turns 8. Eight years already? It’s so crazy to think that eight years have gone by. It seems like just yesterday she was born.

She has grown so fast!
She has grown so fast!

She has brought me so much joy and happiness. I love watching her grow and seeing how much she has learned. I am so proud of the girl she has become already. She has a kind heart. She is generous and caring. She’s sensitive and she is so funny.

Best friends.
Best friends.

For a long time it was just me and her against the world, and now we are lucky we have J in our lives.  We relied on each other, cheered each other up, and kept each other happy.  She tells me all the time I am her best friend.  There is nothing sweeter than hearing her tell me “I love you Mama”. So today I wish her the happiest of days, and we can look forward to the exciting year ahead where we will become even closer as a family and she will learn so much more about the world and continue to make us so proud.

20140601-210703-76023771.jpg

Happy Birthday Peanut.  Mama loves you. xoxoxox

 

 

Leave a Reply

