Back Squats and A Sneak Peek

The excitement of Monday is all over with… I kid.  Who gets excited about Mondays?  My daughter did this week because as I mentioned yesterday, it was her birthday.  She brought cupcakes to school, and we had pot pie for dinner which is one of her favourites.  We got her a trampoline which J had all set up for her to see when she got home.  She LOVED it and was out there bouncing for awhile before dinner.

I hit up CrossFit after work where we got another good sweat on.  We started with a SWOD of 5 sets of 3 back squats.  I worked up to 105 lbs and it felt pretty good.  I am finally starting to feel more confident stacking the weight on again.  After the SWOD we moved onto the workout and it was a doozy.

WOD

4 rounds

1 min back squats

1 min push ups

1 min back squats

1 min burpees

The idea was to count the back squats and I got up to 122!  I used 65 lbs for this one.  I was happy with that weight.  Initially I only put 55 on but last minute decided I could do a little more and I was glad I added to it.  I finished with a max hold plank.

I decided I wanted a salad or something with my pot pie as I thought I could use a few more veggies and I made up this as my side dish.20140603-090952-32992068.jpgDoesn’t it look fancy??  It was really yummy, just tomato slices and bocconcini medallions and a balsamic drizzle.  It was so tasty I made a mini one to take in my lunch.  We finished off dinner in true birthday style and had a slice of cheesecake.

In other exciting news, remember I mentioned we got our engagement/family photos taken on Saturday night?  Well we got a bit of a sneak peek and a few of them were posted by the photographer.  I LOVE THEM.  We only got to see four so far and they are so awesome.  Here is a sneak peek of my favourite one so far.

perfect
perfect

 

I am so happy with how it looks.  The lighting is amazing.  Our photographer uses only natural light and she really knocked it out of the park with this one. I love how the sun is glowing behind us.  And I love the silliness of this as well, C is hamming it up as usual.   I can’t wait to see the other photos!

Happy Tuesday Friends!

When was the last time you had professional photos taken?

 

What would you pick as your birthday meal?

Mine would definitely be prime rib at the Keg.

Leave a Reply

