Food Prep and Father’s Day

Awesome weekend part two.  We finished off Saturday with some cuddles and an awesome dinner of Sushi while we watched a Dateline Real Life Mystery.  Three of my favourite things rolled into a pretty awesome night.

party platter is the only way to do takeout
party platter is the only way to do takeout

This morning I got up and made myself some breakfast.  I had good intentions of making breakfast for J but he had to work later than I thought.  So by the time he got home he wasn’t hungry for anything.  He wanted to enjoy a Father’s Day nap so I set out to do groceries for the week.  I was SO annoyed when I got to the check out and went to pay I didn’t have my wallet!  Argh!  I had to go home and get it.  The suspended the transaction so I didn’t have to redo it or have them ring it through again.  I got J and I lunch and headed home.  The rest of the day was spent doing A LOT of laundry.  I also did some food prep and I was lucky enough to have J do all the barbecuing for it.  I am definitely set for a couple of days worth of lunches now.

grilled chicken, asparagus and pineapple
grilled chicken, asparagus and pineapple

Since it’s Father’s Day I wanted to take a minute to show my appreciation for the two father figures in my life.  One is J.  He may not be C’s biological Father but he is a Dad in every single way.  He teaches her so much, and protects her and makes her laugh.  He is so loving and we appreciate having him in our lives so much.

we love you J xoxo
we love you J xoxo

We got him cards and C picked out some chocolate for him to enjoy.  I brought him home a canolli when I did groceries because he loves them.  I also gave him tickets to a Blue Jays game in a couple of weeks and I can’t wait for it!  We haven’t been to a game yet this year so it is well over due.

The other special shout out is for my Dad.  He has had my back unconditionally for 38 years and I have always been able to call him when I need anything.  Anything at all, he will be there.  And now he is such an amazing Opa to C.  He was a strong father figure to her for many years as well.  I love you Dad xoxox.

<3

We have a dinner with J’s side of the family to celebrate Father’s Day with them.  I hope all the Dad’s, those that have played a fatherly role and the mom’s that act as both mom and dad have an amazing day.

Give your Dad a hug!

Leave a Reply

