The Best Kind of Monday

Normally I am all I hate Monday’s when starting off a Monday recap post but not this time.  Nope, I won’t complain about it.  Sure it still sucked that the weekend was over, but the day in itself really wasn’t that bad.

Crossfit after work, let’s start with strength.  We did 10 sets of 2 back squats- I worked up to 115 lbs which is pretty awesome for me post injury.  I haven’t been doing much more than 85 and 95 lately so it was nice to increase and my form felt strong.  I do think I could have done more, but I decided to stop there and not push it.

WOD

14 min AMRAP

1 clean and jerk

1 rd of Cindy

2 clean and jerk

1 rd of Cindy

It increased each round for the clean and jerk only.  Every round was just one round of Cindy.  For those that might not be familiar or need a refresher of what Cindy is let me recap, its 5 pull ups, 10 push ups and 15 squats.

I got through 7 rounds for this one.  It felt pretty awesome.  I have been having some wrist pain the last couple of days so I did modify my push ups by using dumbbells to hold and that helped a lot.

After we got home, we got organized and tidied up and then it was time to think about dinner.  We were going to have fast cook steak.  I sliced some potato’s super thin and made chips in the oven with them.  J got home and marinated the steak and we marinated some mushrooms and he did all those on the barbecue.  Then I made a small caprese style salad with basil from our planter.

ah-ma-zing
ah-ma-zing

This dinner was soooo good!  C had a slightly modified more kid friendly dinner but she ate it so fast with no fuss.  Normally we have to persuade and encourage her to finish.  We were all finished and almost cleaned up by 7:30 which is pretty awesome for us.  We eat dinner late and it usually is a much longer process.  As a treat we decided to go for ice cream to the shop down the road (which in the country isn’t THAT close but it’s close for us).

truth
truth

The rest of the night was spent as it should be, checking out our engagement pics and watching the Bachelorette.  I fully support Andi’s decision this week- except get rid of Nick!!  He is a sourpuss.

Hope you have a great Tuesday!

 

Favourite ice cream flavour?

Mine is Moose trails- it’s chocolate ripple with mini peanut butter cups in it.

 

Who do you think the front runner is for the Bachelorette?

I’m really thinking it’s Josh

 

 

Leave a Reply

