Happy Birthday Canada!

It’s Canada Day here and that means it’s a holiday. It’s weird because it falls on a Tuesday this year which means I went to work yesterday and am off today. First let’s recap yesterday.

I went to CrossFit after work and did two wods.

WOD 1
4 rds
:45/:15
Overhead lunges
Kettlebell swings
Hand release push ups
Jack knives

WOD 2
50 sit ups
1 min plank
40 sit ups
1 min plank
30 sit ups
1 min plank
20 sit ups
1 min plank
10 sit ups
1 min plank

I got home and had my dinner and it was a quiet night for me. J went to play baseball and C is at her grandparents so it was just me and the boys on the Bachelorette.

Today J and I had plans to celebrate Canada Day at a baseball game. We are big Blue Jays fans and we haven’t been to a game yet this year. I got him the tickets as a Fathers Day gift.

I got up and decided to get a bit of a workout in before we left. I went for a run but used my HIIT timer and did it as follows:

3 min warm up jog
10 sets of 30 second sprints with a one minute lower intensity walk/ run in between.
5 min cool down jog

I was so sweaty when I got home because it was so hot out. I did a Tabata plank workout to finish off.

20140701-201205-72725055.jpg
can you spot the cat tail?

Then we headed into Toronto for the game. It was really fun and there was a great energy there for Canada Day. We had a great time.

They won!!!  Sorry Brewers Fans!
They won!!! Sorry Brewers Fans!

When we got home we made the most delicious dinner of steak and zucchini. It was nice and light after a really hot day.

yummy!
yummy!

It was nice to have the day off to help celebrate Canada’s 147th birthday. I did my best to make it a great day. The only thing missing was cake!

 

How did you celebrate Canada Day?

 

Do you like going to baseball games?

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Canada!

  1. I’m glad you guys had fun and the Jays won!! I miss going to games with you guys and drinking beers in the sun.

    We decided to do the Lions hike today instead of the salmon festival (lol). I nearly died about 97 times and sprained my thumb and have scratches all over my legs, but I’m glad that we did it 🙂

    • I am glad you did it. I read your post and it looks like an awesome day. However, I am a little disappointed I won’t get to hear the highlights of the salmon festival lol.

Leave a Reply

