It’s Friday! For Real!!! and the Ultimate Mistake

Thursday wasn’t such a bad day despite waking up thinking it was Friday.  It went pretty well, I stayed at work a little late and then went home to get ready for CrossFit.  I made the ultimate mistake though. I got my gym clothes on and then decided to lay down for a minute.

big mistake
big mistake

I got myself so cozy and I ended up falling asleep for a good twenty minutes.  And when I say asleep I mean drooling on my pillow asleep.  It was pretty.  Fortunately I did wake up in time to get to CrossFit for my class.  I wasn’t happy about waking up though.

half asleep still
half asleep still

We started off the class with strength.  We did 5 sets of 3 back squats- I got to 105 lbs and then 5 sets of 3 strict pull ups.  It felt good to do those back squats.  Then we moved on to the wod.  It was a beautiful night and we ended up doing it outside.  It was a partner wod.

WOD

Partner 1 does a 200 m run

Partner 2 does the following AMRAP:

3 straight arm kettle bell presses (each side)

12 kettle bell swings

18 goblet squats

When partner 1 gets back from the 200 m run they take over for partner 2 and continue where they left off in the AMRAP and then partner 2 runs 200 m, and so on.

After this was over we had 6 minutes to complete 120 burpees as a team.  We basically just split it 60 each and got it done.  It sucked.  Hard.

Finally, we finished with what I call “wedding dress abs” where I make the whole class do a bunch of ab work so I don’t have to do it alone in preparation for my big day.  What a good group it was, they all joined in and we did a whole bunch of abs led by the instructor.  I was a real sweaty betty when I got home.

This morning I woke up intending to run but my calves had other plans for me.  They are feeling so tight today, I decided to just sleep in instead.  I made myself a delicious breakfast.

turkey bacon, an egg and a fruit salad
turkey bacon, an egg and a fruit salad

I also packed the most delicious lunch today.  Check it.

"fiesta salad"
“fiesta salad”

The best news of all for today is that it’s Friday!!!  Just have to get through the rest of the day and it’s the weekend!!!  I have a weekend of next to nothing planned and I am pretty excited about it.  My next few weekends are going to be jam packed so I will take a nice quiet one and run with it.  I think some tanning in my yard is necessary.

Happy Weekend All!

 

Are you doing anything exciting this weekend?

 

Do you like to nap?

I don’t do it often but when I do it’s pretty glorious.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday! For Real!!! and the Ultimate Mistake

  1. I don’t nap well. It always turns into the completely unconscious, drooling on the pillow kinda sleep. And I wake up feeling worse than before. Bummer :p Happy Friday! Hope the weekend is awesome

  2. I don’t nap often either, but I think I will need one today. I am hungover and woke up at 4:50 this morning with the worst headache of life. Yep, I need a nap today

    PS. Your breakfast and lunch looked amazing. I wish I still worked with you so you could bring me my own tupperware portion of your meals like you used to lol

Leave a Reply

