Changing Plans and Manicures

Monday. It can be a real jerk. That’s what my friend L said to me today and she is right about that. Today I was tired all day. I didn’t have the best sleep and snoozed my alarm A LOT this morning. I didn’t have to drive C as far this morning and we had made breakfast up last night so I knew I had some extra time.

Last night J and made this Meat Frittata and cut it up into portions for breakfast and lunches.

20140721-211500-76500693.jpg
It was really yummy but I found it very filling and hard to finish for breakfast.

Work was busy and I was craving a workout. Our gym was closed today so I didn’t have my usual Monday CrossFit class. I decided I would do something on my own when I got home. However, we were having issues with our hot water tank so a shower would not have been an option so I decided to just call it a rest day.

20140721-211706-76626520.jpg
I think I made the most of this unexpected rest day too. I picked up C from her camp and we went and got our nails done.

20140721-211905-76745330.jpg
When we got home I did a little bit of laundry and made dinner. Tacos for C and J and I made this for myself.

20140721-211959-76799855.jpg
I decided to just enjoy the night and not do any wedding work, or any more laundry and just sit. The three of us watched a show and then decided we would call it an early night. Much needed. I am hoping we will feel refreshed tomorrow as a result of the early night. This rest thing isn’t so bad really.

Do you try to do nothing when you have the chance?
I don’t do nothing often enough really.

Was Monday nice to you this week?
Monday was ok. It’s never really awesome but it could have been worse.

One thought on “Changing Plans and Manicures

Leave a Reply

