A New Crazy and Killer Workouts

This weekend has been pretty amazing.  A long weekend was just what I needed.  A chance to get stuff done and recharge a little before what’s sure to be another crazy week.  Friday after work was quiet, we didn’t really have any plans so that was nice to just go home and relax a little bit.  Saturday morning I got up and headed to CrossFit for a workout.  It was an awesome wod.  It was a team wod and it was really fun because we did some different movements that we haven’t done in awhile.

We had a team of 4 and it had 4 movements:

20 min AMRAP

farmers carry (60 lbs per hand)

prowler push

wall ball

burpees

We did this workout outside and it was H-O-T out.  We finished this with a sprint.

I was feeling really good after this wod.
I was feeling really good after this wod.

The rest of the day I did some stuff around the house and then went to treat myself to a manicure and then did my groceries for the week.  We had dinner plans with friends we haven’t hung out with in awhile.  It was nice to get dressed up and head out for a double date.

all dolled up
all dolled up

We went to a pub and we watched the most amazing band.  It was a lot of fun.  I was the DD for the night and we were up super late. Sunday I woke up a little later than planned.  I was going to drive C to my parents but I really had plans to get a run in first.  I made a quick breakfast and got ready to go.  It was a good run, I did 5km again and I am really loving that I found this route.  I did my usual sprints but I was finding that my knee was quite sore.

sweaty betty
sweaty betty

After my drive to my parents a friend came over and we did lots of prep for our stag and doe on Friday night.  It was very productive and we also had fun getting it done.  J and I had another fun night planned and we went out to a party at a friends.  It was really cool, she lives in a penthouse and she had a rooftop party.  It was such an incredible view and I am so sad I didn’t take any pictures.  Not even one selfie!!!

This morning I got up and had a date with a friend at CrossFit.  She goes to a different box but used to come to ours, so she came for the wod today at ours.  It was a partner wod and it was a good one.

WOD- with a partner

20 min AMRAP

200 m run

3 hang power cleans

5 front squats

7 push press

burpees

One partner did the 200 m run and while they were running the other partner did the lifts and then they did burpees until the partner came back.  Then switch.  The idea was to count the burpees.  We got to a total of 109 burpees.  It was a good one.  It was hot again today too.  Then we did some abs.  We had to do 250 sit ups.  One partner held the plank while the other did the sit ups.  The catch was that we couldn’t drop the plank until the other was up in the plank.  If you did then both had to do 3 burpees before we started back up again.

After the wod we went to Starbucks where I got my new favourite totally guiltless treat.  I get the iced passion tea with no sweetener or sugar in it.  It’s really good and really refreshing.  Then we did a little shopping.  It inspired me to do more shopping and I hit up the mall after that.

I am currently watching the newest guilty pleasure- Bachelor in Paradise.  OMG it’s a new kind of crazy.  I am excited to see what unfolds on this trashy show lol.

I must sign off to savour the rest of my evening and long weekend.  It’s so sad that it’s over…. I realize I could really use a vacation.  Unfortunately I am saving up that vacation for my wedding so I just have to be patient.

Enjoy what’s left of this weekend friends.

 

Did you do anything exciting this long weekend?

 

Are you watching the Bachelor Pad?

I wish I could say no… but I am guilty.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

