Letdown

This week has been rough.  I don’t even really know why.  At first I thought it would be easiest to explain it on being a woman and the whole hormone thing… but is that really what it is?  Maybe.   Then I thought, ok maybe I am just coming down with something and that’s why I feel so tired and blah?  Could be.  Or I could be burnt out?  Like all the work of the stag and doe and all the stress and then back to work where there is more work and more stress… could be that?  Possibly.

I vented to my Mom in an email that I am just so tired and blah and suggested the above reasons and plain and simple she said- “you are experiencing letdown”.  It’s the result of so much hype and build up and work for one thing and now it’s over and it’s kind of like a crash.  Boom.  Makes total sense.  Especially since I am SUCH a MAJOR planner.  I do put all my focus on something and it consumes me.  Just ask James about it.  He would respond like this.

giphy

 

I can be pretty annoying trust me friends.  I do like to have a plan and to know what’s going on.  I think it helps me feel less anxiety to just have something to focus my attention on.  Working on it ok?

I wasn’t feeling super enthused about CrossFit tonight since I am still feeling blah and I figured that I would not have a good wod again like Monday. I went anyways because what’s the point in skipping it? I can pout on the couch later. I was pleasantly surprised by the wod. We started with strength.

SWOD
Push press
1 x 5 @ 55lbs
1 x 5 @ 65 lbs
1 x 3 @ 75 lbs
1x 3 @ 85 lbs
1 x 1 @ 95 lbs
1 x 1 @ 105 lbs- I didn’t get this lift up. I dropped the weight. I was close but didn’t push through.

WOD
5 rds @ 1:30
Sprint, 5 knees to elbows, hold an L sit. If you drop from the bar you do burpees for the time remaining.

This was a good wod. I liked working on the bar stuff. It had been awhile and I definitely saw improvement on the movements.

There was a second WOD in which we did manmakers on the coach’s command. If he said row we rowed, the push up when he said. It was tough! We did this for several minutes. I think my arms will be feeling good tomorrow. I felt like my arms and back were jacked after those movements.

IMG_6076
I still feel tired. I had pizza when I got home with C. We made them on tortilla shells and watched Cut throat kitchen together for awhile. Mostly I just want to go to bed and call an end to another long day.

I got a craving for something sweet so I tried a recipe I saw on Instagram last night. If you don’t follow gymgirljessie you really should. Last night she posted a pumpkin protein mug cake recipe and I tried that.

IMG_6075-0
It was pretty good. I think I would probably add some Splenda next time to sweeten it up.

And that’s all I got tonight. It’s time for this girl to nod off into dreamland. Two more sleeps till the weekend. But who’s counting?

Have you ever made a mug cake?
This was my first but not my last.

Is it hard for you to get your workout in when you just aren’t feeling it?
Normally not for me. Today was a rarity. I usually like to go because it makes me feel better. I would say that worked on my today.

Leave a Reply

