Love is in the Air and it Better Stop Raining

This weekend is full of love because we are attending a wedding for J’s cousin (and a good friend of mine). We had the rehearsal dinner last night.

I got home from work and wanted to do a mini workout so I did a quick workout with some negative pull ups, dumbbell laying presses, and some other dumbbell stuff. Just a couple sets because we had to get ready to go.

The rehearsal was at the farm where the wedding will be today and it was all set up and looking so awesome. I spent some quality time with my niece on the dance floor.

IMG_6195-0.JPG
This morning I slept in a little bit and then had a yummy healthy breakfast before heading to CrossFit.

IMG_6201.JPG
Today’s wod:

4 rounds
1 min prowler push
1 min plank
1 min squat clean thrusters (15 lb dumbbells)
1 min shuttle runs
1 min sledgehammer hits
1 min rest

It was a good one and I felt awesome after I was done. C and I then went to get pedicures. We both got our hair done too for the wedding. Braids was the theme of the day.

IMG_6206.JPG

Now it’s time to go get ready for the wedding. Can everyone cross fingers that the sun comes out?

Did you get your workout in this morning?
Saturday morning workouts are my fave.

Leave a Reply

