Kettlebell Swings and Other Things

First things first

IMG_6467-0.JPG
Totally how I feel today. Especially having had to get up earlier than usual for a seminar.

Let’s recap Monday shall we? I had my day confused with next Monday. That’s right. I was off by an ENTIRE WEEK. Who does that? I do friends. I do. I thought I had meetings scheduled for yesterday and today that turns out are next week. Ok then. That meant I was able to make it to my Monday night workout which I didn’t think I would make.

WOD
“Helen”
3 rounds
400 m row (normally a run but it was raining)
21 kettlebell swings
12 pull ups

I finished in 13:27. Not too shabby right? I felt good. I used the blue band for the first round and half the second round and then decreased to the green. After the wod there was some strength work on back squats but I opted to just leave and go pick up C a little earlier since she is a little under the weather with a cold.

I felt amazing after this workout. I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror and was like oh hello there muscles.

flexie
flexie

I’m noticing some definition in my arms and shoulders and I am loving it. I guess that means I am doing something right.

When I got home I made C some soup and then got my spaghetti squash in the oven. Then I started to feel exhausted and whiney and so cold. I decided to take a hot shower and put my joggers on. It helped. J got home and cooked up some turkey sausage and we had a late dinner on the couch.

so cozy
so cozy

While we watched our show J and I tried to nail down some ceremony details. I can’t believe how many details there are that we have to pick! I think we made some progress though and made a few decisions. This wedding is seriously creeping up fast.  I am feeling pretty organized.  I got more deliveries yesterday including my hair accessory and earrings and they turned out soooo nice.  I can’t wait!!!!!

Today is a beautiful day and I am hoping to go for a run after work if time permits.

 

What’s your workout going to be today?

 

 

Leave a Reply

