Taking it Easy

So I know most of my posts talk about how awesome my workouts are but I thought I would change it up a little and tell you that on Thursday I enjoyed a night of doing mostly nothing.  I was feeling pretty sore and tight from Wednesday’s wod, I think it was all those deadlifts that did it.  Don’t get me wrong, I am NOT complaining, it was a really good sore.

#word
#word

I decided that even though I had the perfect night for getting a workout in, I was alone for an hour and a half while C was at Brownies (who else did Brownies growing up???  I loved it.  So does C).  I could have run, or done my planned arm workout, or my kettlebell wod I have been wanting to do.  But instead I did something glorious.  I put on my joggers.  I made breakfast for dinner.

omelet, and turkey bacon and a sweet potato with sugar free syrup
omelet, and turkey bacon and a sweet potato with sugar free syrup

I sat on the couch with my little buddy and watched Teen Mom 2.

all the cuddles
all the cuddles

And I even worked a Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwich into my macros.

chocolate peanut butter.  need I say more?
chocolate peanut butter. need I say more?

I really can’t complain.  I took full advantage of my rest day and it was guilt free.  It’s super important to listen to your body and rest when you need to and I did just that.  J and I made some more wedding detail decisions and crossed some more off the to do list and I think the list is actually shrinking you guys!

 

How did you spend your Thursday night?

 

Did you do Brownies or Girl Guides as a kid? 

I did and the brown uniform was hideous.  It’s come a long way.

Leave a Reply

